Prevent Limited Memebers from seing other Workspace users
B
Bogdan Vizyonok
Limited Members can see all the other Workspace users (literally all of them, including their emails) under "Space Settings" -> "All Space Settings" -> "Owner" in the dropdown menu.
More details can be found in the support ticket #2335424
This makes it impossible to work with several clients in one account (for example, for a management agency where you need to manage several clients at once). All the client users who have the Limited Member rights can see their competitors.
This is a huge security breach. There must be a restriction for Limited Users to see the rest of the Workspace users.
Log In
Tim Ray
It is unbelievable that you all would allow users, regardless of level, to see and connect with each other! They ALL can see each other in a Workspace, regardless of privacy settings and Space permissions. I am absolutely dumbfounded at the stupidity of such a set up. Clearly, if we're creating a "private" Space then those in the Space shouldn't be able to see or communicate outside of it with anybody. How do you even rationalize this?! I can see this has zero urgency or value to you all since this post has been here for over a year. I will be closing my account as a result.