Deleting a notification in Inbox after it appears elsewhere (push, open from hand) is a great optimization of already read notifications. This would make it easier to manage notifications and reduce the number of repetitive interactions.
I work simultaneously with notifications on the desktop and Inbox in ClickUp. I noticed that when I open a new message with a desktop notification, the same notification still remains in the Inbox.
In addition, the same situation should be at the moment when I enter a given task (not by notification, but directly) - if I see a given comment and react to it somehow, then I no longer need this information in Inbox.
·