A "Disable Login" feature for users.
E
Erik VM Hatfield
A way to disable access for users without removing them from the system. This would be for when a user leaves your company or has a position change. This would allow you to secure the tasks and data and then re-assign when a replacement is hired.
Log In
G
Green Card Atlas
yes, I totally agree with this as its very essential to pause or suspend the access to certain external clients based on timely invoicing etc. This is definitely a biggest drawback removing the user and setting up again as this consumes lots of efforts for external clients to start over.
B
Bernadette
Agreed - we are required to deactivate users within 24 hours when employment is terminated, but there are circumstances that this would be VERY helpful. For instance - an intern completes their internship, but is being considered for a part time role, or a departing employee is interested in doing some "project" work that has a beginning and an end. We would like them to jump back in with their access in the existing workspaces. An option to "Suspend" or pause their access allows us to be compliant with organization and cybersecuriy best practices, without permanently removing them from the workspace.
Louise Ewing
Thanks so much for the feedback Erik!